Regulation & Government

MoJ to open seven new regional offices

The programme aims to relocate civil service roles out of London and ‘closer to the communities’ the justice system serves

The Ministry of Justice (MoJ) has announced that seven new regional offices will be opened in Leeds, Liverpool, Nottingham, South Tyneside, Cardiff, Ipswich and Brighton, as part of the government’s Places for Growth programme.

The move will see more than 2,000 more roles created in areas including finance, human resources and digital by 2030, with 500 of the roles heading to Wales.

Back to top button